RSS

A Positive Case for the United Kingdom

02 Sep

An incredibly well thought out post with brilliant points on a subject so close to everyone’s hearts at the moment- roll on the 18th!

thoughtorthree

Whilst I understand that my opinion, which I hope to accurately portray in the following essay, will most probably not influence the decision of any one person in the Scottish Independence Referendum, I still feel the need to contribute something of substance to the debate which will shape the lives of millions of people over the next forever.

As is made perfectly clear in the title of this piece, I am going to be voting ‘No’ come the 18th September and having heard an abundance of arguments in the past year, ranging from the genuinely meaningful to the brinks of absurdity (from both sides) I feel a need to justify/clarify my reasoning in coming to this decision.

Positivity, Unity and Social Welfare

 The Better Together campaign is commonly seen as one of negativity and fear mongering but I believe the case for maintaining the Union presents a much…

View original post 1,415 more words

 

Leave a Reply

 
